August Favourites

Happy September! And welcome to the second addition of monthly favourites. August – a month of sun, fun and food; while the sun may have been lacking, the notorious amounts of food meant the fun never stopped. Last month I have loved…

Ice cream at Hotel Chocolat

In my world Thursday has become synonymous with ice cream, and over August I have been eating the vanilla bean whippy at Hotel Chocolat. Available in a cone or cup (I’ve obviously had both πŸ˜‰) topped with one of their four sauces! …LOVE the hazelnut and salted caramel πŸ˜‹
Hazelnut sauce

Salted caramel sauce


The Ugly Dumpling

Ugly Dumpling was probably my favourite eat this month. The restaurant may be tiny but their food is definitely mighty. I cannot tell you how in love I am with their broccoli and almond salad! It was something which I didn’t think much about when ordering, but proved to be the perfect accompaniment. The dumplings, of course, were great and I would recommend: Prawn & Chive, Smoked Mackerel and Mushroom & Cheese. I also tried the Haloumi and Courgette one but for some reason the haloumi just didn’t gel with the dumpling. Ps. Their aubergine tempura is also delish!! 


Prawn & chive dumplings

Haloumi and courgette dumplings

Aubergine tempura


Salad bar at Manicomio 

The city is full of exciting places to eat and Manicomio is no exception. As it was lunch time, a colleague of mine had told me to try the salad box here which to quote is ‘so good’. And he was right! They have a variety of salads on offer which are more exciting than your usual. I opted for a mixture between Salmon Nicoise and Chicken Milanese! Needless to say it was great and I can’t wait to go back to sample more things.

Leave a Reply

